Type keyword(s) to search

TV TODAY

Netflix Reunites the Love is Blind Cast in Three-Part After the Altar Special

ALSO: Chip 'N' Dale hit Disney+, US men's gymnastics competes in the individual all-around, and more.
  • The cast of Love is Blind Season 1 is back in Netflix's three-part follow-up. (Photo: Netflix)
    The cast of Love is Blind Season 1 is back in Netflix's three-part follow-up. (Photo: Netflix)

    In what’s sure to be an incredibly uncomfortable anniversary party, the cast of Love is Blind Season 1 reunites for a three-part special event today on Netflix. Also today: the Olympics continue with live coverage of men’s gymnastics, swimming, and beach volleyball, Chip ‘N’ Dale try the big city on for size, and Robin Roberts headlines a new chat show on Disney+. Here’s what’s new and noteworthy on TV this Wednesday:

    Olympics Coverage:

    • Men’s Rugby: Gold and Bronze Medal Matches 4:30 AM ET/1:30 AM PT on USA
    • Swimming: Women’s 100M Freestyle, Men’s 200M Backstroke 6:00 AM ET/3:00 AM PT on USA
    • Men’s, Women’s Surfing: Gold Medal Competitions 10:30 AM ET/7:30 AM PT on USA
    • Rowing: Finals; Cycling: Individual Time Trial Finals; Beach Volleyball; Water Polo; 3x3 Basketball: Finals; Swimming 12:00 PM ET/9:00 AM PT on NBC
    • Women’s Water Polo: USA vs Hungary 7:00 PM ET/4:00 PM PT on USA
    • Men’s Gymnastics: Individual All-Around; Men’s Diving: Synchronized Springboard Final; Swimming: 800M Freestyle, Women’s 200M Butterfly, Men’s 100M Freestyle finals 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on NBC
    • Women’s Beach Volleyball: USA vs Kenya 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on USA
    • Men’s Beach Volleyball: USA vs Argentina 10:00 PM ET/7:00 PM PT on USA
    • Men’s, Women’s, and Mixed Tennis: Singles/Doubles Quarterfinals and Semis 10:00 PM ET/7:00 PM PT on Olympic Channel
    • Additional coverage streaming all day on Peacock

    Love is Blind: After the Altar: Complete season. 18 months after they first graced our screens, the cast of Love is Blind returns to Netflix for a three-part reunion event filled with rehashed drama, surprise guests, and major life updates. Watch trailer. Streaming on Netflix

    Chip ‘N’ Dale: Park Life: Series premiere. Disney’s beloved chipmunks take their perpetual pursuit of acorns to the big city park in this new animated series. Episodes drop weekly on Disney+ through October. Watch trailer. Streaming on Disney+

    Tattoo Redo: Complete first season. The world’s top artists transform tattoo disasters into stunning cover-ups, with the new designs chosen by clients’ friends and family. Watch trailer. Streaming on Netflix

    Turning the Tables with Robin Roberts: Complete season. Robin Roberts steps out from behind the Good Morning America desk in this four-part chat series. Each episode features an intimate round table conversation with female celebrities and groundbreakers, including Debbie Allen, Jamie Lee Curtis, and Billie Jean King. Watch trailer. Streaming on Disney+

    The Wonderful World of Mickey Mouse: Part 2. Mickey (Chris Diamantopoulos), Minnie (Kaitlyn Robrock), and the gang make their way back to Disney+ in ten new animated shorts. Watch trailer. Streaming on Disney+

    Big Brother: Xavier nominated Brent and Britini for eviction on Sunday night's episode, and neither one of them took it too well. Tonight's episode will feature the fallout from those events, as well as the Veto Competition, which Brent should really win if he wants to survive the week. 8:00 PM ET on CBS

    The $100,000 Pyramid: It’s a Saturday Night Live reunion as Ana Gasteyer and Rachel Dratch face off. Also: Impractical Jokers Joe Gatto and James Murray compete for glory. 9:00 PM ET on ABC

    Love Island: New episode. 9:00 PM ET on CBS

    Match Game: Season finale. Horatio Sanz, Marilu Henner, Michael Colter, Ali Wentworth, Justin Long, and Drea de Matteo guest as the ABC game show wraps its fifth season. With host Alec Baldwin. 10:00 PM ET on ABC

    The Snitch Cartel: Origins: Complete first season. In this spanish-language prequel series to the 2011 Colombian crime film Snitch Cartel, two brothers from Cali transform from poor kids into drug kingpins of the Colombian cartel during the 1960's and 1970's.  Streaming on Netflix

    Claire Spellberg Lustig is the TV Editor at Primetimer and a scholar of The View. Follow her on Twitter at @c_spellberg.

    TOPICS: Love Is Blind, Netflix, Summer Olympics