TV TODAY

Elisabeth Moss Sets Out for Revenge in The Handmaid's Tale Season 4

ALSO: New episodes of The Circle, Biden addresses a joint session of Congress, and more.
  • Elisabeth Moss inThe Handmaid's Tale.. (Photo: Sophie Giraud/Hulu)
    Elisabeth Moss inThe Handmaid's Tale.. (Photo: Sophie Giraud/Hulu)

    Elisabeth Moss' character in The Handmaid's Tale is no stranger to conflict, but in Season 4, June's desire for revenge threatens to destroy her once and for all. As June continues to fight for freedom, she attracts new enemies and alienates those she cares about most. Three episodes of The Handmaid's Tale Season 4 hit Hulu today.

    Also today: Netflix drops four more episodes of The Circle, President Biden gives his first address to a joint session of Congress, and The Masked Singer hosts its first-ever “Maskie Awards” singalong special. Here’s what’s new and noteworthy on TV this Wednesday:

    SEASON PREMIERE: Set immediately after the events of the Season 3 finale, The Handmaid’s Tale Season 4 continues tracking June’s (Elisabeth Moss) fight for freedom against Gilead, but her all-consuming desire for justice and revenge threatens to undermine the resistance’s efforts. Three episodes of The Handmaid’s Tale drop on Hulu today, with subsequent episodes debuting weekly. Read our review. Streaming on Hulu

    NEW EPISODES: Netflix builds upon The Circle mania with four new episodes (Episodes 9-12) that lead into next week’s finale. New alliances form and gameplay heats up as the contestants get one step closer to the $100,000 grand prize. Watch promo. Streaming on Netflix

    LIVE COVERAGE: President Joe Biden will mark his 100th day in office with his first Address to a Joint Session of Congress this evening. Live coverage starts at 9:00 PM ET/6:00 PM PT on ABC, CBS, FOX, NBC, PBS, and cable news

    SPECIAL EPISODE: FOX celebrates the midway point of The Masked Singer Season 5 with the show’s first ever “Masky Awards.” Hosted by Nick Cannon, The Sing-A-Long: The Masky Awards will revisit the highs and lows of the season and feature special surprises for fans. Watch preview8:00 PM ET on FOX

    REUNION SPECIAL: Drama from The Challenge: Double Agents boils over in the first installment of the season's two-part reunion, hosted by former NFL star Vernon Davis. Watch preview. 8:00 PM ET on MTV

    SPECIAL PRESENTATION: Tiffany Haddish competes on The Price is Right at Night to raise money for the She Ready Foundation, a nonprofit that supports foster youth. Watch promo. 8:00 PM ET on CBS

    NBA BASKETBALL: The regular season winds down with two NBA on ESPN games:

    • Chicago Bulls vs. New York Knicks at Madison Square Garden at 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT
    • Los Angeles Clippers vs. Phoenix Suns at Phoenix Suns Arena at 10:00 PM ET/7:00 PM PT

    Claire Spellberg Lustig is the TV Editor at Primetimer and a scholar of The View. Follow her on Twitter at @c_spellberg.

    TOPICS: The Handmaid's Tale, Hulu, Elisabeth Moss