Type keyword(s) to search

TV TODAY

The Flight Attendant Season 2 Takes Off, Season Finale Time for Ghosts

ALSO: Captive Audience, Jordan Klepper Fingers the Globe, Marlon Wayans' The Headliners, and more.
  • Photos: HBO Max, CBS
    Photos: HBO Max, CBS

    Kaley Cuoco’s hapless flight attendant-turned spy sets off on a new adventure today as The Flight Attendant kicks off Season 2. Also: CBS comedy Ghosts wraps its first season, The Daily Show’s Jordan Klepper investigates Hungary’s right-wing government, and Marlon Wayans trades places with his opening acts in a new HBO Max comedy special. Here’s what’s new and noteworthy on TV this Thursday:

    The Flight Attendant: Season 2 premiere. One year after disentangling herself from Alex Sokolov’s murder, Cassie Bowden (Kaley Cuoco) is living her best sober life in Los Angeles, while also moonlighting as a CIA asset. But when an overseas assignment goes awry, she finds herself at the center of yet another international intrigue. Season 2 features a host of newcomers, including Cheryl Hines, Mo McRae, Margaret Cho, and Sharon Stone. Two episodes drop today. Watch trailer. Streaming on HBO Max

    Ghosts: Season 1 finale. As Sam (Rose McIver) and Jay (Utkarsh Ambudkar) await the arrival of their first B&B guests, they face obstacles triggered by a Norse curse placed upon them by Thorfinn (Devan Chandler Long). The season’s most hopeful show about America has already been picked up for Season 2. Watch preview. 9:00 PM ET on CBS

    Captive Audience: A Real American Horror Story: Complete docuseries. Hulu charts the evolution of true crime storytelling through the 50-year lens of a family whose story paved the way. The three-part docuseries centers on the case of Steven Stayner, whose mysterious ten-year disappearance was turned into a popular 1980s miniseries and gave rise to the term “stranger danger.” Read our review. Streaming on Hulu

    Jordan Klepper Fingers the Globe - Hungary for Democracy: Special presentation. The Daily Show correspondent Jordan Klepper journeys from CPAC to Hungary to find out why the Hungarian right-wing government has become American conservatives’ latest obsession. 11:30 PM ET on Comedy Central

    Marlon Wayans Presents: The Headliners: Comedy special. Five up-and-coming standups — D.C. Ervin, Tony Baker, Chaunté Wayans, Sydney Castillo, and Esau McGraw — who've all opened for Marlon Wayans earn a spot of their own in this hour-long special. Wayans serves as emcee for the show, which was taped live at the Belasco Theatre in Los Angeles. Watch trailer. Streaming on HBO Max

    The Kardashians: New episode. As Kim rehearses for her Saturday Night Live hosting debut, her past continues to haunt her. Meanwhile, Khloé deals with her ongoing anxiety, and Kourtney’s relationship with Travis Barker becomes more serious. Streaming on Hulu

    Julia: New episode. A bad roll of videotape leads to reshoots and a dubious decision to replace chicken with a less savory meat. Streaming on HBO Max

    Atlanta: New episode. Donald Glover’s acclaimed comedy trains its lens on streetwear and the fashion industry. 10:00 PM ET on FX

    He’s Expecting: Complete Season 1. When a successful, cisgender advertising executive becomes pregnant, he’s forced to confront social inequities he’d never considered before. In Japanese with English subtitles. Watch trailer. Streaming on Netflix

    Law & Order: Encore presentation. NBC re-airs the Law & Order Season 21 premiere, which reunites viewers with Detective Bernard (Anthony Anderson) and District Attorney Jack McCoy (Sam Waterston) and introduces a host of franchise newcomers. Followed by repeats of Law & Order: Special Victims Unit and Organized Crime. Watch preview. 8:00 PM ET on NBC

    Jumanji: The Next Level: Broascast premiere. When Spencer (Alex Wolff) goes back into the fantastical world of Jumanji, pals Martha (Morgan Turner), Fridge (Ser'Darius Blain), and Bethany (Madison Iseman) re-enter the game to bring him home. But everything about Jumanji is about to change as they soon discover more obstacles and more danger to overcome. The 2019 adventure comedy also stars Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson, Kevin Hart, Nick Jonas, and Karen Gillian. Watch trailer. 8:00 PM ET on ABC

    NHL Hockey: Hockey lovers have three different nationally-broadcast games to choose from tonight:

    • Detroit Red Wings at Florida Panthers 7:00 PM ET/4:00 PM PT on Hulu and ESPN+
    • Toronto Maple Leafs at Tampa Bay Lightning 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on ESPN
    • St. Louis Blues at San Jose Sharks 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT on ESPN

    NBA Playoffs: The playoffs continue with Game 3:

    • Memphis Grizzlies at Minnesota Timberwolves 7:30 PM ET/4:30 PM PT on TNT
    • Dallas Mavericks at Utah Jazz 9:00 PM ET/6:00 PM PT on NBA TV
    • Golden State Warriors at Denver Nuggets 10:00 PM ET/7:00 PM PT on TNT

    Claire Spellberg Lustig is the TV Editor at Primetimer and a scholar of The View. Follow her on Twitter at @c_spellberg.

    TOPICS: The Flight Attendant, CBS, Captive Audience: A Real American Horror Story, Ghosts, Marlon Wayans Presents: The Headliners, Jordan Klepper, Kaley Cuoco