Type keyword(s) to search

TV TODAY

Kanye West's Jeen-Yuhs Hits Netflix, TLC Bows Gross-Out Docuseries Stuck

ALSO: Pam & Tommy, Swap Shop Season 2, Marvel Studios Assembled: Eternals, and more.
  • Photos: TLC, Netflix, Hulu.
    Photos: TLC, Netflix, Hulu.

    Fresh off its debut at the Sundance Film Festival, Jeen-Yuhs: A Kanye Trilogy premieres on Netflix today. The three-part documentary is set to unspool on the service over thee consecutive weeks.

    Also today: TLC’s cameras follow doctors as they extract foreign objects from the human body, collectors search for fresh deals in Swap Shop Season 2, Disney+ takes viewers behind the scenes of Marvel’s Eternals, and more. Here’s what’s new and noteworthy on TV this Wednesday:

    Jeen-Yuhs: A Kanye Trilogy: Docuseries premiere. Clarence “Coodie” Simmons and Chike Ozah have documented Kanye West’s journey, from his formative days in the music industry to his life today as a global brand and artist, in this intimate decades-in-the-making docuseries. “Act 1 (Vision)” drops today, followed by two additional parts over the next two Wednesdays. Watch trailer. Streaming on Netflix

    Stuck: Series premiere. One of two new medical shows on TLC’s winter schedule, this docuseries follows doctors as they go to great lengths to foriegn bizarre objects from inside the human body — including a bug burrowed deep inside an ear, an arrow through a wrist, and — yep, you guessed it — a vibrator in a rectum. 10:00 PM ET on TLC

    Swap Shop: Complete Season 2. As the “Swap Shop” radio show continues to announce sweet deals, a new group of car, antique furniture, and hyper-specific decor collectors venture out across Tennessee in search of bargains they can sell for big money. Watch trailer. Streaming on Netflix

    Marvel Studios Assembled: The Making of Eternals: Special presentation. Marvel pulls back the curtain on the 2021 blockbuster Eternals with benind-the-scenes footage, conversations with stars and filmmakers, and more. Streaming on Disney+

    Olympics Coverage:

    • Hockey: Men’s Quarterfinals Beginning at 3:40 AM ET/12:40 AM PT on USA
    • Short Track: Women’s 1500m, Men’s 5000m Relay 7:00 AM ET/4:00 AM PT on USA
    • Hockey: Women’s Bronze Medal Game 1:00 PM ET/10:00 AM PT on USA
    • Biathlon: Women’s 4x6km Relay 2:00 PM ET/11:00 AM PT on NBC
    • Cross-Country Skiing: Men’s and Women’s Team Sprint Finals 2:00 PM ET/11:00 AM PT on NBC
    • Freestyle Skiing: Women’s Halfpipe, Men’s Aerials Final 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on NBC
    • Alpine Skiing: Women’s Combined Downhill 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on NBC
    • Hockey: Women’s Gold Medal Game 11:05 PM ET/8:05 PM PT on NBC
    • Additional coverage streaming all day on Peacock

    Pam & Tommy: New episode. Pam (Lily James) and Tommy’s (Sebastian Stan) sex tape ends up in the hands of Penthouse publisher Bob Guccione. Watch preview. Streaming on Hulu

    Secrets of Summer (AKA Cielo Grande): Complete first season. A remote Argentine resort revives its wakeboarding competition in this Netflix original teen drama. (In Spanish, with English subtitles and/or dubbing) Watch trailer. Streaming on Netflix

    The Chase: Season 2 finale. The ABC competition series concludes with two hour-long episodes. James “The Highroller” Holzhauer returns as the Chaser for the first episode, while Ken “The Professor” Jennings takes center stage in the finale. 9:00 PM ET on ABC

    The Amazing Race: New episode. The race continues in Greece as Raquel gets held up at the roadblock and the Gonzalez twins make an unscheduled pit stop. Watch preview. 9:00 PM ET on CBS

    Dr. Pimple Popper: Season 7 premiere. Dr. Sandra Lee helps a man with a large growth on his clavicle, a woman who has dealt with painful, scaly feet for 22 years, and a man with embarrassing tumors on his face and body as the TLC staple returns for a new season. Watch trailer. 9:00 PM ET on TLC

    Claire Spellberg Lustig is the TV Editor at Primetimer and a scholar of The View. Follow her on Twitter at @c_spellberg.

    TOPICS: jeen-yuhs: A Kanye Trilogy, TLC, Marvel Studios Assembled, Pam & Tommy, Swap Shop: Dash For Cash, Kanye West