Type keyword(s) to search

TV TODAY

Ali Wong Spices Up Valentine's Day and The Bachelor Tugs at Some Heartstrings

ALSO: Olympic skiing and snowboarding, The Gilded Age, finale time for 4400, and more.
  • Photos: Netflix, ABC
    Photos: Netflix, ABC

    Love is in the air this Valentine’s Day as Ali Wong riffs on relationships iher third Netflix special, and The Bachelor Clayton Echard awards a rose in dramatic fashion. Also today: The CW’s 4400 reaches its Season 1 finale, Olympic athletes compete in the freestyle skiing and big air snowboarding finals, and The Gilded Age recovers from tragedy. Here’s what’s new and noteworthy on TV this Monday:

    Ali Wong: Don Wong: Comedy special. Actress and comedian Ali Wong discusses her wildest fantasies, the challenges of monogamy, and how she really feels about single people in her third Netflix stand-up special. Watch trailer. Streaming on Netflix

    The Bachelor: New episode. Shanae and Genevieve’s two-on-one date comes to a shocking conclusion when Clayton interrogates their intentions. Watch preview. 8:00 PM ET on ABC

    4400: Season 1 finale. Tensions rise as an attack is made on the Bois Blanc, putting everyone’s life in danger. As Shanice (Brittany Adebumola) and Logan (Cory Jeacoma) do their best to keep Hayden (AMARR) safe, Claudette (Jaye Ladymore) and Jharrell (Joseph David-Jones) try to reason with Manny (guest star Calvin Seabrooks). Watch preview. 9:00 PM ET on The CW

    Olympics Coverage:

    • Hockey: Women’s Semifinals 8:10 AM ET/5:10 AM PT and 5:00 PM ET/2:00 PM PT on USA
    • Ski Jumping: Men’s Team Large Hill 2:00 PM ET/11:00 AM PT on NBC
    • Freestyle Skiing: Women’s Slopestyle Final 2:00 PM ET/11:00 AM PT on NBC
    • Snowboarding: Men’s Big Air Qualifying 2:00 PM ET/11:00 AM PT on NBC
    • Bobsled: Women’s Monobob Final 2:00 PM ET/11:00 AM PT on NBC
    • Freestyle Skiing: Women’s Aerials Final 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on NBC
    • Snowboarding: Women’s Big Air Final 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on NBC
    • Bobsled: Two-Man Event 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on NBC
    • Alpine Skiing: Women’s Downhill 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on NBC
    • Freestyle Skiing: Men’s Slopestyle Final 8:30 PM ET/5:30 PM PT on USA
    • Hockey: Men’s Playoff 11:10 PM ET/8:10 PM PT on USA and CNBC
    • Additional coverage streaming all day on Peacock

    The Gilded Age: New episode. In the aftermath of tragedy, George (Morgan Spector) makes a deal to help Bertha (Carrie Coon). Elsewhere, Peggy (Denée Benton) gets an assignment from a publisher, but a dinner with her parents ends on a sour note, and Marian (Louisa Jacobson) learns more about the mysterious Mrs. Chamberlain (Jeanne Tripplehorn). Watch preview. 9:00 PM ET on HBO

    Aftertaste: Complete Season 1. Having burned all his bridges, volatile chef Easton West (Erik Thompson) is forced to return home to the dysfunctional family he abandoned 30 years prior. There, Easton takes his 19-year-old pastry cook niece (Natalie Abbott) under his wing in an effort to crawl his way back to relevance by creating Australia’s next great restaurant. Rachel Griffiths also stars. Watch trailer. Streaming on Acorn TV

    State of the Union: Season 2 premiere. Each week, Ellen (Patricia Clarkson) and her husband Scott (Brendan Gleeson) spend 10 minutes before their marriage counseling session in a coffee shop gathering their thoughts and piecing together what went wrong between them. Each episode of the short form series is just 10 minutes in length; the drama will unfold across 10 nights on SundanceTV, and drop in its entirety on Sundance Now and AMC+ today. Watch trailer. 10:00 PM ET on SundanceTV,Streaming on Sundance Now and AMC+

    Celebrity Big Brother: New episode. 9:00 PM ET on CBS

    Promised Land: New episode. Father Ramos’ (Yul Vazquez) return to Sonoma makes waves throughout the Sandoval family, while Lettie (Cecilia Suárez) and Joe (John Ortiz) hit a rough patch. Meanwhile, Young Lettie (Katya Martín), Joe (Andres Velez), and Billy (Rolando Chusan) leave town on an important mission. Watch preview. 10:00 PM ET on ABC

    Claire Spellberg Lustig is the TV Editor at Primetimer and a scholar of The View. Follow her on Twitter at @c_spellberg.

    TOPICS: Ali Wong, 4400, The Bachelor, The Gilded Age, Valentine's Day, Winter Olympics