Type keyword(s) to search

TV TODAY

Finale Time for The Book of Boba Fett, Disenchantment Returns to Netflix

ALSO: Catching Killers Season 2, Comedy Central bows Fairview, and Chloe Kim tackles the halfpipe.
  • Photos: Disney+, Netflix
    Photos: Disney+, Netflix

    After seven weeks of intrigue (and some conflicting reviews), The Book of Boba Fett wraps its first season on Disney+ today with a finale that star Temuera Morrison promises is “full of surprises.” Also today: the creatures of Disenchantment return for Part 4, Netflix debuts a new season of true crime docuseries Catching Killers, adult animated series Fairview gets a post-South Park premiere, and more. Here’s what’s new and noteworthy on TV this Wednesday:

    The Book of Boba Fett: Season 1 finale. After taking a detour to set up The Mandalorian Season 3, the Star Wars spin-off returns to Boba’s (Temuera Morrison) story, which culminates in one final showdown with the Pyke Syndicate. Streaming on Disney+

    Disenchantment: Complete Part 4. Queen Bean (Abbi Jacobson), Elfo (Nat Faxon), and Luci (Eric Andre) race to reunite as Matt Groening's animnated Netflix series drops 10 new episodes. Watch trailer. Streaming on Netflix

    Catching Killers: Complete Season 2. The detectives who captured the BTK Killer and other notoriously brutal murderers recount the specific details of their investigations in a new season of the Netflix true crime docuseries. Watch trailer. Streaming on Netflix

    Fairview: Series premiere. Comedy Central riffs on our current political climate in this adult animated series set in small town middle America. The half-hour series, which will air weekly after South Park, features voice work from Aparna Nancherla, SNL's James Austin Johnson, Marina Cockenberg, and Jeremy Levick. Watch trailer. 8:30 PM ET on Comedy Central

    Olympics Coverage:

    • Short Track: Men’s 1500m finals, Women’s Relay semifinals 6:00 AM ET/3:00 AM PT on USA and Peacock
    • Men’s Curling: USA vs. ROC 7:05 AM ET/4:05 AM PT on Peacock
    • Luge: Doubles 2:00 PM ET/11:00 AM PT on NBC
    • Nordic Combined: Men’s Normal Hill, 10km 2:00 PM ET/11:00 AM PT on NBC
    • Snowboarding: Women’s Cross Final 2:00 PM ET/11:00 AM PT on NBC
    • Alpine Skiing: Women’s Slalom 2:00 PM ET/11:00 AM PT on NBC
    • Snowboarding: Women’s Halfpipe 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on NBC
    • Figure Skating: Men’s Free Skate 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on NBC
    • Additional coverage streaming all day on Peacock

    The Big Shot Game Show: Complete Season 1. Netflix takes Shark Tank to the extreme in this Brazilian series that sees entrepreneurs pitch their ideas to an audience and celebrity judges, while also navigating difficult physical challenges. Streaming on Netflix

    Marvel Studios Assembled: The Making of Hawkeye: Special presentation. Disney+ takes viewers behind-the-scenes of Marvel’s Hawkeye in the latest installment of its all-access docuseries. Streaming on Disney+

    Kid of the Year: Special presentation. Trevor Noah hosts Nickelodeon's second annual celebration of young leaders, featuring appearances from Charli D’Amelio, Rob Gronkowski, Scarlett Johansson, and Jabari Banks. Watch trailer. 7:30 PM ET on Nickelodeon

    Celebrity Big Brother: New episode. 8:00 PM ET on CBS

    Jeopardy! National College Championship: Second quarterfinal round. 8:00 PM ET on ABC

    The Amazing Race: New episode. As Ryan and Dusty navigate the Mediterranean, the other teams get a taste of maggot cheese, a Corsican delicacy. 9:00 PM ET on CBS

    Claire Spellberg Lustig is the TV Editor at Primetimer and a scholar of The View. Follow her on Twitter at @c_spellberg.

    TOPICS: Star Wars: The Book of Boba Fett, Catching Killers, Disenchantment, Fairview, Winter Olympics