Type keyword(s) to search

TV TODAY

Snoop Dogg and Kevin Hart Host Peacock Year-End Special 2021 and Done

ALSO: Black-ish marathons on ABC, Popstar's Best of 2021, House of Payne, The Oval, and more.
  • Photo: Peacock
    Photo: Peacock

    Unlikely comedy duo Snoop Dogg and Kevin Hart are back on Peacock today with a new year-end special, 2021 and Done With Snoop Dogg and Kevin Hart. The two previously hosted an Olympic highlights show for the streamer this summer during the Tokyo Olympics. Also today: Black-ish takes over ABC primetime with a best-of marathon, The CW and Popstar magazine look back at the pop culture moments of the year, and House of Payne, Assisted Living and The Oval sign off for the season on BET. Here's what's new and noteworthy on TV this Tuesday:

    2021 and Done with Snoop Dogg and Kevin Hart: Special presentation. Peacock welcomes back the hosts of last summer's Olympic Highlights with Kevin Hart and Snoop Dogg for an irreverant and unscripted look back at the year, with the duo set to weigh in on everything from politics to pop culture. Streaming on Peacock

    Black-ish Marathon: With Black-ish set to begin the second half of its final season next week, ABC is marathoning six of the series' most memorable episodes tonight, beginning with the show's pilot at 8:00 PM ET on ABC

    This Is Us: Encore presentation. The family gathers to see Kevin and Madison tie the knot in this re-airing of the show's Season 5 finale. The series returns for sixth and final season next Tuesday. Watch promo. 9:00 PM ET on NBC

    Popstar's Best of 2021: Special presentation. Host Elizabeth Stanton counts down the greatest and most memorable moments and trends of 2019, based on polls from Popstar Magazine. 8:00 PM ET on The CW

    College Football: Bowl season continues with five games scheduled at press time, COVID permitting:

    • Birmingham Bowl; Houston vs Auburn 12:00 PM ET/9:00 AM PT on ESPN
    • First Responder Bowl; Air Force vs Louisville 3:15 PM ET/12:15 PM PT on ESPN
    • Liberty Bowl; Texas Tech vs Mississippi State 6:45 PM ET/3:45 PM PT on ESPN
    • Holiday Bowl; NC State vs UCLA 8:00 PM ET/5:00 PM PT on FOX
    • Guranteed Rate Bowl; Minnesota vs West Virginia 10:15 PM ET/7:15 PM PT on ESPN

    NHL Hockey: ESPN+ and Hulu have streaming rights to two games tonight... unless COVID has other plans:

    • Montreal vs Tampa Bay 7:00 PM ET/4:00 PM PT
    • Arizona vs. San Jose 10:30 PM ET/7:30 PM PT

    House of Payne: Fall finale. Calvin (Lance Gross) gets cold feet as Ella (Cassi Davis) is spun into Laura's (Quin Walters) web of wedding plans. 8:00 PM ET on BET

    Assisted Living: Fall finale. Jeremy (Na'im Lynn) and Leah (Courtney Nichole) plan a ceremony to renew their vows. 8:30 PM ET on BET

    The Oval: Fall finale. A press briefing called by the Vice President places Hunter (Ed Quinn)and Victoria (Kron Moore) in the hot seat behind recent tragedies that transpired. 9:00 PM ET on BET

    Raid the Fridge: Series premiere. Four chefs are challenged to create top-notch dishes using only the ingredients found in a mystery refrigerator of their choosing in this new reality cooking competition. 10:00 PM ET on Food Network

    Jed Rosenzweig is the Publisher and Editor-in-Chief of Primetimer. 

    TOPICS: 2021 and Done with Snoop Dogg & Kevin Hart, Peacock, Kevin Hart, Snoop Dogg